To find meeting materials please visit the Technical Committee Archive here.

March 9, 2021

Closed Session

9:00 am – 10:30 am CST / 10:00 am – 11:30 am EST

***

General Session

10:30 am – 2:00 pm CST / 11:30 am – 3:00 pm EST

via webinar

CLOSED SESSION AGENDA (9:00 AM - 10:30 AM CST / 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM EST)

1.  Introductions – P. Carron (Chair) / J. Downey (Vice-Chair)

2.  Enforcement of Recreational Red Snapper Case Handling – NOAA OLE

3.  Review Nominations for the 2020 Officer/Team of the Year Award

GENERAL SESSION AGENDA (10:30 AM - 2:00 PM CST / 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM EST)

1.  Introductions and Adoption of AgendaP. Carron (Chair) / J. Downey (Vice-Chair)

2.  Approval of Minutes (Joint Meeting March 11, 2020) – Carron and Downey

 

Gulf Council LETC Items

3.  Southeast For-hire Electronic Reporting Update – Rich Malinowski, NMFS

4.  Cobia Management (Amendment 32)

5.  Lane Snapper and Changes to Accountability Measures

6.  Illegal Charters Discussion – Pearce

 

GSMFC LEC Items

7.  Approval of 2021-2024 Strategic Plan

8. Approval of 2021-2022 Operations Plan

9.  IJF Program Activity
a. Red Drum Profile Status
b. Commission Pubs

10. State Report Highlights – All
a. Florida
b. Alabama
c. Mississippi
d. Louisiana
e. Texas
f. USCG
g. NOAA OLE
h. USFWS

11.  Other Business

End of Meeting