Meeting Materials can be found here.

—SEPTEMBER 15 & 16 CANCELLED DUE TO HURRICANE SALLY—

September 14-16, 2020

9:00 am – 6:00 pm EDT / 8:00 am – 5:00 pm CDT

Webinar

(813) 348-1630 Council office

AGENDA

Monday, September 14, 2020

Convene Day 1: September 14, 9:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM CDT

10-minute breaks as Chair deems appropriate

Lunch: 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM CDT

Adjourn Day 1: 6:00 PM EDT / 5:00 PM CDT

I. Introductions and Adoption of Agenda – Dr. Powers

II. Approval of Verbatim Minutes and Meeting Summary: August 11 – 12, 2020 webinar meeting – Dr. Powers

III. Scope of Work – Mr. Rindone

IV. Selection of SSC Representative for the October 26-29, 2020 Gulf Council Virtual Meeting – Dr. Powers

V. Review of SEDAR 38 Update – Gulf of Mexico Migratory Group King Mackerel – Dr. Schirripa

  • a. Assessment Presentation and Stock Status Determination
  • b. Projections
  • c. Something’s Fishy Summary and Presentation – Ms. Muehlstein
  • d. Stock Assessment Executive Summary
  • e. Background Information:
    • SEDAR 38 Update Change Log
    • Shrimp fishery bycatch estimates for Gulf of Mexico king mackerel, 1978-2017

VI. Review of Gulf Gray Triggerfish Interim Analysis – SEFSC Staff

  • a. Assessment Presentation and Stock Status Determination
  • b. Projections
  • c. Something’s Fishy – Ms. Muelhstein

VII. Review of SEDAR 75: Gulf of Mexico Gray Snapper Terms of Reference, Schedule, and Participant Solicitation – Mr. Rindone

  • a. SEDAR 75 Terms of Reference
  • b. SEDAR 75 Schedule
  • c. SSC Participant Solicitation for SEDAR 75 – Dr. Powers

VIII. Discussion of Carryover in the Red Snapper Individual Fishing Quota Program – SERO Staff

  • a. Presentation
  • b. SSC Discussion – Dr. Powers

IX. Review of SEDAR 74: Red Snapper Research Track – Mr. Rindone/Dr. Neer

  • a. Terms of Reference

X. Allocation Review Procedures – Dr. Diagne

  • a. Presentation
  • b. SSC Discussion – Dr. Powers

XI. Review: Testing assumptions about sex change and spatial management in the protogynous gag grouper, Mycteroperca microlepis – Dr. Lowerre-Barbieri

  • a. Manuscript
  • b. Presentation
  • c. SSC Discussion – Dr. Powers

XII. Habitat Research Presentation – Dr. Murawski

  • a. Overview Booklet
  • b. Presentation
  • c. SSC Discussion – Dr. Powers

XIII. Red Snapper Supply Chains and Markets – Dr. Asche

  • a. Presentation
  • b. SSC Discussion – Dr. Powers

XIV. Other Business – Dr. Powers

  • a. Public Comment
Adjourn Day 1

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

—-DAY 2 CANCELLED—-

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

—-DAY 3 CANCELLED—-

End of Meeting