GULF STATES MARINE FISHERIES COMMISSION Law Enforcement Committee History of Officers

1976

The position of chairman was rotated among the state representatives each meeting. (The host state's representative chaired the meeting).

1985

Jerry Waller (AL) was elected chairman and remained so until October 2000.

October 2000

Jeff Mayne (LA) elected chairman.

Dennis Johnson (TX) elected vice chairman.

Committee voted to rotate the position of vice chairman to chairman every two years.

March 2001

Dennis Johnson changed positions within TPWD and resigned from the committee. He was replaced by Larry Young (TX), who was elected vice chairman.

October 2002

The committee agreed to change the scheduled election of officers to odd years in order to coincide with the Council=s scheduled election. The term of J. Mayne (Chairman) and L. Young (Vice Chairman) was extended until October 2003. Election of officers will now occur every two years of the odd year in October.

October 2003

Larry Young (TX), Chairman

J.T. Jenkins (AL), Vice Chairman

March 2004

Larry Young (TX) changed positions within TPWD

Vice Chairman J.T. Jenkins (AL) to lead meetings until the next scheduled election

October 2005 to October 2007

J.T. Jenkins (AL), Chairman

Walter Chataginer (MS), Vice Chairman

October 2007 to October 2009

Walter Chataginer (MS), Chairman Jeff Mayne (LA), Vice Chairman

October 2009

Jeff Mayne (LA), Chairman Robert Goodrich (TX), Vice Chairman

October 2012

Bannon (AL), Chairman Chataginer (MS), Vice Chairman

October 2014

Chad Hebert (LA), Chairman Rusty Pittman (MS), Vice Chairman

October 2016

Rusty Pittman (MS), Chairman Chad Hebert (LA), Vice Chairman

October 2018

Patrick Carron (MS), Joint Chairman Jason Downey (AL), Joint Vice Chairman

October 2021

Scott Pearce (FL), Joint Chairman Les Casterline (TX), Joint Vice Chairman

October 2023